2018 World Cup Award Winners (Full List)


An amazing world cup tournament has come to an end. We are already looking forward to the next one in 2022 Qatar, but for now, we continue to celebrate the reigning Champions, and a list of award winners at the tournament.

The 2018 World Cup is now officially concluded after France beat Croatia 4-2 in the final encounter played on Sunday at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow, Russia.

Below are the lists of players who won different individual awards at the tournament:

Golden Ball (Best player of the tournament) – Luka Modric (Croatia)

Silver Ball (Second best player of the tournament) – Eden Hazard (Belgium)

Bronze Ball (Third best player of the tournament) – Antoine Griezmann (France)

Golden Glove (Best goalkeeper) – Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)

Other award winners included England’s Harry Kane (Golden Boot with 6 goals), Kylian Mbappé (Best Young Player), and the Spanish national team (Fair Play Award).

Source: Daily Post

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply