APC’s Sanwo-Olu wins Lagos Governorship Election


It’s official! Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared the winner of the Lagos State governorship election.

He led with over 500,000 votes to defeat Jimi Agbaje who was the closest to him in number of votes.

Jimi Agbaje polled 206,141 votes according to official results declared by the electoral commission, INEC, and Sanwo-Olu polled 739,445 votes.

Mr Sanwo-Olu also won in all the local government areas in the state.

See details of the result for the Lagos governorship election below.

Lagos: Final official results
Here is the break down of the official results for the governorship election in Lagos state.

Total registered voters. 6,505,512
Accredited voters. 1,006,074
A 4122

AAC 1078

ABP 511

ACD 917

AD 3310

ADC 3544

ADP 4780

AGA 207


ANDP 140

ANN 389

ANP 359

APA 1906

APC 739,445


APM 194

ASD 187

CAP 237

DA 111

DPC 211

DPP 555

FJP 113

GPN 49

ID 61


LP 392


MMN 52

MPN 769


NCP 712

NPC 1886

PDP 206,141

PPA 548

PPC 617

PPN 234

PRP 153

PT 120


SDP 277

UDP 151

UPP 108

YDP 148

YPP 1604

ZLP 142

The candidate of the All Progressive Congress Babajide Sanwo-Olu won all local governments in the state finishing with a total of 739,445 votes. He defeated his closest opponent, Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party, who had a total of 206,141 votes with a margin of 533,304.

Premium Times

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply