TruLittle Hero Awards 2015: celebrating achievements, rewarding excellence!


On Saturday, 28th November, 2015, TruLittle Hero Awards lit up the East London community as many young people and their families flooded The Discovery Centre to enjoy all the performances that the event had to offer.

Furthermore, the event was graced with the presence of the Mayor of Barking & Dagenham Councillor, Simon Bremner, as he joined in celebrating these young heroes.

Mayor of Barking & Dagenham Councillor, Simon Bremner

All attendees were inspired by the presence of with T.J.Ossai (World Masters Championship in 100mtrs & 200mtrs) who briefly addressed young people and encouraged them to continue with developing their talents.

Other speakers on the day are Abi Adeyanju from Value Added Parents Project, Helen Awotunde of Heavenly Bakes, Yemisi Akindele of High Achievers Academy and Funmilayo of Patrick Ayanski Fabrics. Patrick Ayanski also transformed the winning creative design into chiffon neck scarves that sold out on the day!

There were other life experience rewards handed to our young winners including a day at OHTV studio, T.J Ossai & MOBO Award winner singer/songwriter Rachel Kerr- courtesy of Elegance Artists Management.

Lucky dips on the day formed part of the funds which were donated to Great Ormond Street Hospital with fantastic gifts bagged home.

Thanks to all our sponsors; we believe this surely was an experience that our youngsters will never forget and we are looking forward to a much more fun and successful 2016. Congratulations to all our 2015 award winners below!

  • TruLittle Sports Hero Award (U12): Folabomi Adenugba
  • TruLittle Sports Hero Award (U17): Abigayle Still
  • TruLittle Musician Hero Award (U12): Obasemilore Obanubi
  • TruLittle Musician Hero Award (U17): Elijah Anjorin
  • TruLittle Scribe Hero Award (U12): Tami Awoyemi
  • TruLittle Scribe Hero Award (U17): Ayomide Akande
  • TruLittle Creative Hero Award (U12): Sierra Kargbo
  • TruLittle Creative Hero Award (U17): Tise Omole
  • TruLittle Academic Hero Award (U12): Jayden Adeshugba
  • TruLittle Academic Hero Award (U17): Ebun Alabi
  • TruLittle Artistic Hero Award (U12): Teniayo Ogunlesi
  • TruLittle Artistic Hero Award (U17): Gabrielle Aikins
  • TruLittle Samaritan Hero Award (U12): Ife Johnson
  • TruLittle Samaritan Hero Award (U17): Esther Olukoya
  • TruLittle Performing Arts Heroes Award (Groups): MERGE (Feyi Oluwa & Sunmi Babalola)
  • TruLittle Leadership Hero Award: Sharon Etor & Tobi Lekuti-Adesemowo
  • TruLittle Inspirational Hero Award: Cherion Wollcock

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply