Presidential inauguration committee: Buhari approves Police IG, Oshiomhole, Lai Mohammed, 13 others


The Permanent Secretary, General Services Office in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr. Olusegun Adekunle, disclosed this in a statement in Abuja this morning.

According to Adekunle, the SGF would serve as the chairman, while the Permanent Secretary, Political and Economic Affairs Office in the office of the SGF would serve as the secretary of the committee.

He also said that members of the committee are, the Ministers of Information and Culture, Interior, Foreign Affairs and FCT, Ministers of Defence, Health, Education, the Minister of State for Aviation, the APC National Chairman and the Inspector General of Police.

Other members of the committee are; the Director General, Department State Service, the Commander, Brigade of Guards, the Permanent Secretary, State House and the Permanent Secretary, General Services Office.

Adekunle said that the committee’s terms of reference would be to plan, organise and execute all approved activities for the 2019 Presidential Inauguration, and that the committee would co-opt organisations or persons relevant to the successful execution of the programme.

The committee, according to him, will document for posterity, all planned activities for the inauguration and carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.

He further stated that the committee would be inaugurated on Thursday at the Office of the SGF.


Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply